On The Road…

…and eagerly drooling to see those wooden gates.

I’m in Georgia!

Okay, so beyond peaches, Georgia has some pretty awesome stuff going on right about now. Namely, the Georgia Renaissance Festival. Weekends full of wenches, booze, jousting and friends, all wrapped up in a nice little bow.

I will be out for all of opening weekend. If you’re in the area, keep an eye out of me since I’ll be dressed in my finest garb to visit the King and Queen.

Now, why do I care about this? Well, it’s a full weekend of seeing friends and playing dress-up. Where people in khakis and tees are the minority and folks like myself are the majority. And, beyond being able to dress up, I also get to see some wonderful friends. People that have called me up just to make sure I was okay, and who await me at those wooden gates every year. So what if we only see each other a few times out of the year? We’re able to relate and commiserate. Even laugh at our misfortunes that have occurred since we last saw each other.

All in all, it’s like a big family reunion. Without the awkward relatives and strange “when-you-were-little” stories.

So, look me up if you’re in the area. I’ll be happy to buy you a drink and introduce you to King Henry VIII.

Categories: Entertainment | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

