I Hate…

…doing laundry. 

Hate it. With a passion. Isn’t there a better way to spend my time? Even if all I have to do is load it up, I still have to fold and/or hang it afterwards. And that part stinks. Big time. I can deal with almost any other household chore, but doing laundry irritates me to no end.

Anyone have one of those stupid chores they just loathe doing? I know this is a 1st world problem, and I know there are far worse things out there, but it’s just a matter of daily inconvenience. I don’t want to put things away. At least not in batches. One piece here or there is fine, but a full load all at once? Really? I cannot begin to contemplate explaining this to anyone.

No one I know understands. I would rather vacuum or clean the cat box than do laundry. Doesn’t matter if its mine or not, I just don’t want to touch it!

Sigh. I need fresh clothes for the week. Guess I’ll see if the Soldier will help with the folding part. He doesn’t mind doing it so much as me. That’s enough motivation in my book to pawn it off on him!

Please, tell me I’m not the only one who hates this mundane waste of my energy…

Categories: Clothes | Tags:

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

